Time to Process, Time to Grieve

It’s been a tough past two weeks.  Nana’s death hit a lot of my family very hard, but for me it’s been a slow burn.  I called her at least 3 days a week as I left the hospital, so those days make me miss her so much.

Robert Frost said “In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about life.  It goes on”.  I think that quote sums up how I feel perfectly.  Things haven’t been easy without Nana, but I know her and I know life is short and between those, I know that life goes on and so must I.  I love my Nana and I’ll never stop missing her, but I’m doing my best to restore normality like she would want.

So this past weekend, in between my clerkships (done surgery, yay!) I went to the Cape with my boyfriend and his parents.  I bought a new journal.  I took walks with Piper.  I sent out some birthday cards and thank you letters.  I read a good book aaannnd…

 

My shipment of Gabby Bernstein’s new book “Spirit Junkie” just shipped!  Pretty good start to the week.

 

I love you all, thank you for helping me through my grief.

About BuzzwithLove

Buzzwithlove was something I had talked about with a good friend- how there are just some people in the world who just exude energy, happiness, and love. That's how I hope to live my life- and share little bits of it online!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

