Free time!

So this week I finally started ambulatory medicine and I think I really found my niche. It’s the first time I get to sit down with patients and really talk to them. I feel for the first time this year that I can really connect with patients and for that reason I think I’m much happier. This style of medicine is definitely for me.

One other added perk is I know have some free time on weekdays!! I have had to be at work at either 8 or 8:30, and since I’ve been getting up at 6 (which was, by the way, an hour into my day on surgery) I’ve had time to go for a run or clean the house or read. It’s amazing how much I can accomplish in the extra 45 minutes in the morning!

Tonight to treat myself I’m heading to an hour and a half yoga class. I’ve haven’t been able to do this in soooo long and I’m so excited for it. Have a great Wednesday!

Ps- it’s not that the days are not hard- they’re super busy and jam packed. But I LIKE being busy at work when it means Im connecting with people so I love it. Just wanted to clarify that it doesn’t mean I’m lazy 🙂

About BuzzwithLove

Buzzwithlove was something I had talked about with a good friend- how there are just some people in the world who just exude energy, happiness, and love. That's how I hope to live my life- and share little bits of it online!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

