The Importance of Breaking a Sweat

Sometimes sitting and thinking by the water is the best way to work though something...

 

There’s a great quote that says “The cure for anything is salt water- sweat, tears or the sea” (Isak Dineson).  I wholeheartedly believe that quote.  Whenever I’m in a bad mood, one of those three can help bring me out of it.  Whether it’s sitting down by the water in my hometown of Dartmouth, having a good cry and just getting that negative feeling out, or going for a run, I always feel at least a little better.

That’s definitely been true this week.  I was definitely in an off mood early in the week, and my mother AND boyfriend insisted I needed to work out.  I of course, told them I thought they was wrong and it was because I wasn’t sleeping enough. Well, as things often go- the people who knew me best were right.  I broke out my old exercise bike this week and since I started riding again, I’ve been in a much better mood.

Okay, so this isn't quite what I look like, but you get the gist

 

 

So there’s my tidbit of advice for the day…if something goes wrong, the best treatment is salt…either go have a good cry, go contemplate by the ocean, workout, or put in some “sweat equity” and get through the problem.

 

Happy Wednesday!

 

 

About BuzzwithLove

Buzzwithlove was something I had talked about with a good friend- how there are just some people in the world who just exude energy, happiness, and love. That's how I hope to live my life- and share little bits of it online!
This entry was posted in The med student, The time well spent. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

