A very special someone

This post is incredibly delayed as it was written for Presidents’ Day weekend, but it’s important so I’ll use it anyway.

It was so beautiful out but SO bright- hence the odd faces in the picture

I’m so lucky to be with my boyfriend for a million reasons, but this weekend highlighted a few. First, he loves to ski as much or even more than I do. It’s so great that we can do something so enjoyable and positive together. This year we both bought ski passes and this weekend at Stratton marked our 5th and 6th days using them. Since we got college passes (one of the perks of being in school still!) yesterday was the day where we financially broke even. Now every time we ski it’ll be cheaper for us to have bought passes than paid each day. And what a weekend of skiing it was! Super crowded (it’s the start of school vacation and a long weekend) but the sky was so blue, it was fairly warm and the snow conditions were good!

The beautiful day we had at Stratton over Presidents' weekend

To cap off a perfect weekend (to us, mind you. Probably not to you) today we woke up late (9:30), made French toast and bacon, and started doing chores around the house that we’ve been trying to get done. For me that meant starting to sand down our beat up deck furniture and going and getting stain for it from Home Depot. For him, it was figuring out which of my car speakers were broken and fixing my radio. I love my jeep- it’s an older model but it runs great and is super dependable. The only problem? Since I bought it used 5 years ago, the radio has never picked up stations unless I’m super close to a tower or something. Very annoying. However, today Dan took off my whole dashboard and installed a new antenna. Voilà! Radio! I’m absolutely floored that it works and more impressed than ever with my problem solving boyfriend. Finally I’ll be able to listen to country music! Don’t judge me!

Hope everyone has a great Presidents Day!

About BuzzwithLove

Buzzwithlove was something I had talked about with a good friend- how there are just some people in the world who just exude energy, happiness, and love. That's how I hope to live my life- and share little bits of it online!
This entry was posted in The do-it-yourself, The hobbies, The time well spent. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

