An apple a day keeps the dermatologist away?

I had always felt that when I ate healthy and exercised, my skin looked so much better.  Turns out, a new study has shown that might not be just in my head!

This is the lazy woman’s way of posting this info- I should have gone back to find the primary article so I could offer more insight into whether the conclusion they reached that eating fruits and vegetables does make you look better is actually valid.  However, it is spring break and I’m taking a well deserved break from science.

Eat your broccoli!

http://www.boston.com/Boston/dailydose/2012/03/eating-more-fruits-and-vegetables-makes-skin-prettier-study-finds/jH0kVIET4uiMa45LeALc2O/index.html

About BuzzwithLove

Buzzwithlove was something I had talked about with a good friend- how there are just some people in the world who just exude energy, happiness, and love. That's how I hope to live my life- and share little bits of it online!
This entry was posted in The med student. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

