“Frugal hacks”

The number of suggestions you could find if you google “frugal hacks” is outrageous. So are some of the suggestions!

I hate the term because I think it sounds like something bad.  I’m not going to go into a ton of tips, but I wanted to share one pretty pain free tip:

Gift card exchange websites like Plasticjungle.com and cardpool.com offer gift certificates to a wide variety of places that you may shop at at a discounted price.  The percent off varies, but the company makes money by buying gift cards off people who don’t want them for 15-25% off the gift card value and then selling them for a bit more than what they purchase them for.  I’ve been buying Petco giftcards for 10% off their purchase price to get Piper’s food, and I’ve been thinking about getting a JC Penney gc (25% off on cardpool) so that I can go buy some nice stuff at the Sephora in our JC Penney’s.  They even have gift cards to Whole Foods, although it’s only 3% off the gift card value.  But hey, that’s 3% you wouldn’t have otherwise!

 

This is a crazy week with my last exams of 3rd year, so this may be my only post.  Have a nice week!

About BuzzwithLove

Buzzwithlove was something I had talked about with a good friend- how there are just some people in the world who just exude energy, happiness, and love. That's how I hope to live my life- and share little bits of it online!
This entry was posted in The broke. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

