Homemade vanilla ice cream

Not too long ago, strawberries were on sale at the store and there was a tube of pillsbury grands in the “sell today” section…in my mind those two automatically equal strawberry shortcake, so I grabbed some heavy whipping cream and made a small batch for dessert for Dan and I.

That was a while ago (2 weeks? more?) and the remainder of the heavy whipping cream just sat in our fridge.  We try and eat pretty healthy, so there wasn’t much use for it.  Yesterday I decided I wanted some ice cream and lucky for me, my roommate’s girlfriend left her ice cream maker at our house.  I popped the ice cream maker bowl in the freezer yesterday and today followed these directions.  I didn’t have the vanilla bean, and it was heavy whipping cream instead of just heavy cream, and it ended up a liiiiitttle too sweet but all in all a success!  In the future, I’ll cut down on the sugar in the recipe…

About BuzzwithLove

Buzzwithlove was something I had talked about with a good friend- how there are just some people in the world who just exude energy, happiness, and love. That's how I hope to live my life- and share little bits of it online!
This entry was posted in The broke, The recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

