Do I dare?

Medical internship is not a good time to start blogging.  The demands of long work days- mostly around 12 hours, 6 days a week- compounded by the demands of a physically fit black lab, an attention-seeking golden retriever, a new home, a part time job advising premed students, and a wonderful husband who wants to spend time with his new wife all mean I don’t have tons of time.  In fact, sometimes it feels like I have no time.  So why restart blogging?
 
I miss it!  I love the forced reflection blogging brings, and the inspiration I get from looking at what some of the blogs I follow post.  As a blogger, I liked posting my own projects, proud moments, and other significant things in my life.  It helped me focus on the positive parts of my life, and that’s why I think in this particularly difficult season of life, I’m going to start back up.  
 
At least for now.  Right now, I’m on an elective which means I work NORMAL hours…I get in at 7, leave around 5, and don’t work weekends.  I’ve got 5 more weeks of that, and then I’m back on wards…which means 7-7ish 6 days per week.  And I work that schedule through the new year.  We’ll see what happens to blogging then, but it feels good to be back!
Image
About BuzzwithLove

Buzzwithlove was something I had talked about with a good friend- how there are just some people in the world who just exude energy, happiness, and love. That's how I hope to live my life- and share little bits of it online!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

